Special CII session at Rashtrapati Bhawan 4th Nov 2015

CII conducted a special session during the Visitor’s Annual Conference, which was held for 114 Central institutions together for the first time. During this session CII got 27 of its member companies to exchange MOUs with heads of academic institutions.

The ceremony took place in the royal banquet hall of Rashtrapati Bhawan in the presence of the President of India, Mr Pranab Mukherjee; Union Minister of Human Resource Development, Ms Smriti Zubin Irani; Secretary, higher education, Mr Vinay Sheel Oberoi and several high-level dignitaries from industry and academia.

Special CII session at Rashtrapati Bhawan
Special CII session at Rashtrapati Bhawan

43 MOUs signed between Industry and Institutes

S. No. Name of the Industry Name of the Institute
1 Blue Star Limited IIT Madras
2 Blue Star Limited SPA Delhi
3 Dow Chemical International Private Limited IIT Kanpur
4 Emerson Network Power (India) Private Limited IIT Kanpur
5 Paradeep Phosphates Ltd. (PPL) IIT Bhubaneswar
6 KHS Machinery Pvt Ltd. IIT Gandhinagar
7 KHS Machinery Pvt Ltd. SVNIT Surat
8 Bosch Limited IISc Bangalore
9 Elico Ltd NIT Warangal
10 PepsiCo India NIT Warangal
11 PepsiCo India NIT Tiruchirappalli
12 PepsiCo India Motilal Nehru National Inst of Tech, Allahabad
13 PepsiCo India NIT Suratkhal
14 Honda Motorcycles & Scooters India Ltd. MNNIT Allahabad
15 Micro Interconnexion Pvt Ltd NIT Goa
16 Tata Power NIT Srinagar
17 Tata Power NIT Delhi
18 Veena Diecasters & Engineers Pvt. Ltd. VNIT, Nagpur
19 Liberty Shoes Ltd. Central University of Haryana
20 Viacom18 Media Private Limited Jamia Milia Islamia
21 Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd. IIEST Shibpur
22 Bitchem Asphalt Technologies IIEST Shibpur
23 Garden Reach Ship Builders & Engineers Ltd. IIEST Shibpur
24 M N Dastur & Company (P) Ltd. IIEST Shibpur
25 Sankalp Semiconductors IIEST Shibpur
26 SkyBits Technologies Pvt Ltd IIEST Shibpur
27 Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd. NIPER, Hyderabad
28 Bharat Biotech NIPER, Hyderabad
29 Natco Research Centre NIPER, Hyderabad
30 Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. NIPER, Mohali
31 Wockhardt Limited NIPER, Mohali
32 Medley Pharmaceuticals Ltd. NIPER, Mohali
33 Panacea Biotec Ltd. NIPER, Mohali
34 Rajasthan Drugs and Pharmaceuticals Limited (RDPL) NIPER, Mohali
35 Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd NIPER, Ahmedabad
36 Cadila Healthcar NIPER, Ahmedabad
37 Sahjanand Laser Technology Limited NIPER, Ahmedabad
38 Johnson & Johnson Medical India NIPER, Ahmedabad
39 Hindustan Antibiotics Limited (HAL) NIPER, Ahmedabad
40 Karnataka Antibiotics & Pharmaceuticals Ltd, (KAPL) NIPER-Guwahati
41 Bengal Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (BCPL) NIPER, Hajipur
42 Bengal Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals Ltd. (BCPL) NIPER, Kolkata
43 Indian Drugs and Pharmaceuticals Limited (IDPL) NIPER, Raebareli

Photo book on MoU Exchange Ceremony Between Industry and Academia at Rashtrapati Bhawan

  • CII released a photo book on special CII session at Rashtrapati Bhawan, held on 4th November 2015

  • The book contains glimpses of the ceremony which saw 25 of CII’s member companies exchanging memorandum of understanding (MOU) with heads of top 25 central institutions.
Rashtrapati Bhawan